Talent Village

Eight emerging talents will participate in workshops at La CinéFabrique film school in Lyon, and will present their first feature project to professionals within the frame of the Coproduction Village in Les Arcs


The Talent Village was created on the 10th edition of Les Arcs Film Festival. It aims at encouraging the rise of a new generation of daring and ambitious directors, as well as accompanying them in the journey of their first feature film.

After attending a 3 days workshop, the selected talents have the opportunity of presenting their first feature project to industry professionnals within the frame of the Coproduction Village at Les Arcs Film Festival.

Every year, we ask a renowned figure of the European cinema to be the ambassador of the Talent Village.
The famous Danish filmmaker, Thomas Vinterberg (Festen,The Hunt, Kursk) in 2018, and the eminent French actress Isabelle Huppert in 2019, exchanged with the talents about their experience and advices on their short films and feature projects.

There is no open call for the Talent Village which entirely curated by the Industry Village team. To select the Talents we watch a lot of short films and collaborate with European Films Schools and T-Port platform. For more information write to us.


For the 3rd edition, the Talent Village is proud to gather 8 emerging directors, 5 women and 3 men, coming from 6 different countries: 

Alba Pino – Spain

Aline Magrez – Belgium

Aurélie Reinhorn – France

Chloé Léonil – France

Dorian Jespers – Belgium

Özgür Anil – Austria

Pascal Reinmann – Switzerland

Sabine Ehrl – Germany

Four music composers, 2 women and 2 men, were also selected for participating to the Talent Village : 

Antoine Duchêne - France

Marie Laroche – France

Irina Prieto – France

Nicolas Worms – France

They will propose compositions for the talent's first feature projects.


In 2019, the French actress Isabelle Huppert did us the honor of being the 2019 Talents' Ambassador. She met with the talents at Les Arcs Film Festival, and shared her experience and advices with them.

For its 2nd edition, the Talent Village introduced 8 upcoming directors, 4 women and 4 men, coming from 7 countries, to the film industry: 

Anna Roller – Germany

Anthony Nti – Belgium

Dana Lerer – Israel, T-Port talent

Erlendur Sveinsson – Iceland

Lauri-Matti Parppei – Finland, focus country

Süheyla Schwenk – Turkey

Sven Bresser – Netherlands

Thessa Meijer – Netherlands

Before attending Les Arcs Industry Village, the Talent Village participants took part in a 3 days workshop at the CineFabrique Film School in Lyon, where they attended a masterclass by the Hungarian director László Nemes (Son of Saul, Sunset) and benefited from encounters with the producer Katrin Pors – Snowglobe (Denmark), the sales agent Jean-Christophe Simon – Film Boutique (France/Germany), the festival programmer Beatrice Fiorentino – Venice Critics' Week (Italy), and the music supervisor Rebecca Delannet – My Melody (France).

A jury composed of Amos Geva (T-Port, Germany), Marge Liiske (Tallinn Black Nights Film Festival, Estonia) and Jamila Wenske (Achtung Panda!, Germany) deliberated after meeting with the talents individually about their feature project and watching their short films.

T-Port Award winner, for a value of 1 500€ : Dana Lerer (Israel) and her project Double Happiness.

Special Mention: Thessa Meijer (The Netherlands) and her project Volcano Girl.


Clara Enquin
Talent Village Coordinator

Anna Ciennik
Industry Village Manager

Jérémy Zelnik      
Head of Industry

Pierre-Emmanuel Fleurantin


Powered by FestiCiné