Coproduction Village

December 14 - 17, 2019

This 3-day long event is open to professionals interested in new partnerships with the projects selected by the team of Les Arcs festival.


For its 11th edition, les Arcs Coproduction Village will showcase 22 European projects at development stage. The coproduction market aims at helping projects to find coproducers, sales agents, distributors and other financial partners.

The 2019 selection includes 19 countries. 7 projects are directed by women, 13 by men, and 2 are co-directed by men and women which makes 36% female directors for 63% of male directors when we had received 35% projects by female helmers among the 263 projects submitted in total.

12 projects are debut features, 3 are second features and 7 films are by established directors.

The selected projects will compete for ArteKino Festival Award of a 6.000€ value.

In the list below, the project marked by (*) are debuts, those marked by (**) are 2nd features.


BARBARIANS by Juris Kursietis (Latvia) produced by White Picture (Latvia)

BEFORE WE COLLAPSE* by Alice Zeniter (France) & Benoit Seguin (France) produced by Elzevir films (France)

DARK PARADISE** by Triin Ruumet (Estonia) produced by Three Brothers (Estonia) & Homeless Bob Production (Estonia)

EMPIRE OF THE RABBITS** by Seyfettin Tokamak (Turkey) produced by Yaman Film (Turkey) & Zkf (Turkey)

ENTREPRENÖR* by Simon Vahlne (Sweden) produced by Plattform Produktion Ab (Sweden) & Deuxième Ligne (France)

FLASH IN THE PAN* by Loïc Barché (France) produced by Punchline Cinéma (France)

GHOSTDANCE* by Nicolas Blies (France), Stephane Hueber-Blies (France), Kim O'bomsawin (Canada) produced by A_Bahn (Luxembourg), Mélusine Productions (Luxembourg) and Terre Innue (Canada)

I AM HERE BUT YOU CAN'T SEE ME* by Feyrouz Serhal (Lebanon) produced by Zeitun Films (Spain) and by Roummana (Lebanon)            

IN THE EYES OF GOD by Jonas Alexander Arnby (Denmark) produced by Profile Pictures (Denmark)

IRON SONG by Ágnes Kocsis (Hungary) produced by Juris Podnieks Studio (Latvia)

JOSEFINA* by Javier Marco (Spain) produced by White Leaf Producciones (Spain) & Achtung Panda! (Germany)

KASPERVIZIJA** by Karolis Kaupinis (Lithuania) produced by M-Films (Lituania)

LA EDAD DESNUDA* by Valentina Maurel (Costa Rica) produced by Geko Films (France) & Wrong Men (Belgium)

LEAVE ME* (working title) by Maxime Rappaz (Switzerland) produced by Goldeneggproduction (Switzerland)

MAN ACCIDENTALLY KILLS* by Sean Robert Dunn (Great Britain) produced by Ossian Pictures (Great Britain)

RABIA* by Mareike Engelhardt (Germany) produced by Films Grand Huit (France)

SILENT TWINS by Agnieszka Smoczyńska (Poland) produced by Madants Sp. Z O.o. (Poland)

SLUGA by Marian Crisan (Romania) produced by Rova Film (Romania)

TALES OF THE HEDGEHOG by Alain Gagnol (France) & Jean-Loup Felicioli (France) produced by Parmi Les Lucioles Films (France)

THE GRAND PIANO ROOM* by Laura Tamošiūnaitė Šakalienė (Lithuania) produced by Ketvirta Versij (Lithuania)           

THE INVISIBLE FIGHT by Rainer Sarnet (Estonia) produced by Homeless Bob Production (Estonia)

WINDLESS* by Pavel G. Vesnakov (Bulgaria) produced by Red Carpet (Bulgaria)


A selection of about 20 projects of European feature films in development presented to professionals interested in a financial or a production participation.

The programme is:
  • one-to-one meetings organized in the morning, giving the opportunity to the selected producers to meet their potential partners (producers, sales agents, distributors, national and regional funds…)
  • conferences organized at the end of each day and followed by cocktails and parties, to develop informal relationships in a casual atmosphere
  • leasure activities between professionals, such as the European Cinema Ski Cup, contributing to the networking 
Projets application for 2019: 
  • June 20: call for projects opens
  • September 6: deadline for submission 
Main criteria for applying:
  • the main producer must be European
  • live-action, animation or documentary, minimum length of 70min
  • the director has already directed films (feature or short) or have a substantial track record in another artistic field
  • producer(s) must be looking for additional sources of financing and/or coproducer(s) and for a sales agent

The online application must be done in English, but attachments can be sent in English or French.

Mandatory attachments are:
  • Long Synopsis (2 to 5 pages)
  • Treatment or Script
  • Financing plan
  • Estimated Budget
  • Picture

The subscription is to be done in English. Mandatory attachments can be in English or French

To download the Information and Regulations of the Industry Village 2019, click here.

The selections' results will be announced mi-November.

ArteKino Festival will allocate a 4.000€ award to one of the project selected at the Coproduction Village.

The festival covers accreditation, 3 nights accommodation, and the shuttle from Geneva airport or Bourg Saint Maurice train station to Les Arcs for one representative per selected project. Special fares are proposed to 2nd and 3rd representative of the project. The number of representatives per project is limited to 3 persons and one two bedroom apartment.

Focus on Finland & Baltic Countries in 2019

Our guest countries being Finland, Estonia, Lithuania and Latvia, a special focus on their Cinema and their fundings/production systems will be held through conferences and case studies.

A total of 8 projects coming from these countries will be selected to our different Industry sections (Coproduction Village, Work in Progress, Talent Village).


The sale of Industry Village Packs including the accreditation to the Industry events and the accomodation for 3 nights are available until November 20. Find all the information here.


Jérémy Zelnik
Head of Industry

Anna Ciennik
Industry Village Manager

Pierre-Emmanuel Fleurantin 

Coproduction Village
+ 33 (0)1 82 28 50 10

This event is organized in partnership with the CNC, France Télévisions, TitraFilm, Europe Créative Media, the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Region, the Finnish Film Foundation, the Estonian Film Institute, the National Film Centre of Lavtia, the Lithuanian Film Centre, the SACEM, the Procirep, the Culture avec la Copie Privée, EAVE, ACE Producers, Midpoint, Epidemic Sound, Cofiloisirs, Eurimages, Screen International, Arte Kino, The European Producers Club, the Ciné-Fabrique, the T-Port, Cineuropa, Alphapanda, JPAgency, 22D Music Group, Auvergne Rhône-Alpes Cinéma, the Film Center Serbia, the Norwegian Film Institute, the Swedish Film Institute, Screen Ireland, the Czech Film Fund, Wallimage, the Icelandic Film Centre, the Film Centre of Montenegro, the Kosovo Cinematography Center, the Film Français, Producers Network, Nobis, Festival Scope, the Bureau Export, Olffi, Connext and Blue Efficience.

Powered by FestiCiné