Edition 2023

2019 Awards

The jury, chaired by director Guillaume Nicloux, accompanied by Santiago Amigorena (writer, producer, author), Mélanie De Basio (musician), Nina Hoss (actress), Atiq Rahimi (director, author) and Antoine Reinartz (actor) awarded 6 prizes.

Crystal Arrow

The Crystal arrow, was awarded to ATLANTIS directed by Valentyn Vasyanovych in partnership with France Télévisions. A €20,000 grant for a digital pre-production campaign on the France Télévisions website, dedicated to promoting the film.


Grand Jury Award

The Jury's Grand Prize was awarded to ROCKS by Sarah Gavron, who was also awarded the Sisley/Les Arcs Femme de Cinéma prize this year. A film to be released on April 29th, distributed by Haut et Court.


Awards for Best Interpretation

The first, collective, to NICHOLA BURLEY & ROXANNE SCRIMSHAW for the film LYNN + LUCY by Fyzal Boulifa.

The second to CARICE VAN HOUTEN for the film INSTINCT by Halina Reijn.


Award for Best Original Score

The prize for the best original music, endowed with 1000 euros by SACEM, was awarded to KJARTAN SVEINSSON for the film ECHO, which will be released on January 1 distributed by Jour2Fête.


Award for Best Cinematography

The prize for best photography was awarded to BASIL DA CUNHA for the film O FIM DO MUNDO.


Public’s Choice Award

The Audience Award went to BENNI by Nora Fingscheidt which will be released on March 4 distributed by Ad Vitam. The film also received a mention from the Youth Jury for the film and its young actress Helena Zengel.


Press Award

The Prix de la Presse, awarded by a jury composed of Lily Bloom (Le Cercle), Emily Barnett (Marie Claire, Le Cercle), Bruno Deruisseau (Les Inrockuptibles) and Erick Grisel (Glamour), went to Jan-Ole Gerster's film LARA JENKINS, which will be released on February 26th distributed by KMBO.


Cineuropa Award and Youth Jury Prize

The Cineuropa prize, which includes €5,000 for on-site promotion at the time of the film's release, was awarded to Halina Reijn's INSTINCT.

The high school students from Bourg Saint Maurice, Albertville and Chambéry forming the Youth Jury also awarded their prize to Halina Reijn's film.


Best Short Film Award

The short film jury, chaired by Houda Benyamina (director), accompanied by Agathe Bonitzer (actress), Aurélie Chesné (France Télévision short programme advisor), Aude Gogny-Goubert (director), autrice and actress), Guillaume Gouix (actor and director), Kacey Mottet Klein (actor) and Olga Pärn (director, illustrator) awarded the Grand Prize to BEAST by Aasne Vaa Greibrokk.

A Special Mention was awarded to All Inclusive by Corina Schwingrubel Ilic and a Special Mention for Performance to Heloise Valle in Matriochkas by Bérangère McNeese.

Powered by FestiCiné