Edition 2023

2018 Awards

Crystal Arrow
C'est ça l'amour by Claire Burger

Given by France Télévisions

Grand Jury Award
Joy by Sudabeh Mortezai 
Public’s Choice Award
Smuggling Hendrix by Marios PIPERIDES
Award for Best Actress
Emelie Jonsson for Aniara
Award for Best Actor
Bouli Lanners for C’est ça l’amour
Award for Best Original Score
Bernhard Fleischmann for L’Animale

Given by the SACEM which offers 1000 euros for the winner. 

Award for Best Cinematography
Ari Wegner for In Fabric
Best Short Film Award
The girl with two heads by Betzabé Garcia

Given by Transfuge which offers promotions spaces.

Special Mention
Bonobo by Zoel Aeschbacher
Young Jury Award
Mug by Małgorzata SZUMOWSKA
Special Mention
Aniara by Pella KÅGERMAN and Hugo LILJA

Given by the high school pupils of Bourg Saint Maurice, Albertville and Chambéry 

Press Award
C'est ça l'amour by Claire Burger 
Special Mention
Aniara by Pella KÅGERMAN and Hugo LILJA
Cineuropa Award
Aniara de Pella KÅGERMAN et Hugo LILJA

The Cineuropa Award offers promotion spaces for a value of 5000 euros.

Prix Arte Kino
OTHER PEOPLE, by Aleksandra Terpińska Director (Poland), produced by Madants Sp. Z o. o. (Poland)

RASCAL by Peter Dourountzis (France), produced by 10:15! Productions (France)
The 20 Minutes of Audacity Prize
In Fabric de Peter STRICKLAND

The 20 Minutes of Audacity Prize offers promotions pages on 20 Minutes for a value of 135 200 euros brut.
Femme de cinéma Sisley/Les Arcs Prize
Claire Burger, filmmaker of C'est ça l'amour

The award "Femme de cinéma Sisley/Les Arcs" is an award committed to the promotion of women who are making today’s European cinema. Its purpose is to increase the media, the professionals and the audience's awareness to the discriminations against women in the cinema industry.

Work in Progress Prizes
  • the Eurimages Lab Project prize, worth 50.000 euros in cash and awarded to a project presenting an innovative aspect in its form or narration, and that must respect the following criteria: 
    - cooperation/coproduction between at least two countries
    - the main producing country must be a member of Eurimages
    - the project hasn’t already been granted a Eurimages coproduction aid. 
    WHITE ON WHITE by Theo Court (Spain/Chile) produced by El Viaje Films (Spain), Pomme Hurlante Films (France), Don Quijote Films (Chile) and Kundschafter Filmproduktion GmbH (Germany).
  • the TitraFilm prize, worth 10.000 euros in image/sound post-production services for a Work In Progress project non-eligible for the Eurimages prize.
SYSTEM CRASHER by Nora Fingscheidt (Germany), produced by Weydemann Bros. GmbH and Kineo Filmprodudktion, and coproduced by Oma Inge Film (German companies).
Prix BNP Paribas du Talent Village
Miki Polonski (Israel) and his project TAKOTSUBO, produced by Shira Hochman and Kobi Mizrahi
Special mention
Dawid Bodzak (Poland) and his project EPISODE


Powered by FestiCiné