2016 Awards

Crystal Arrow


The Flèche de Cristal, in partnership with Hiventy, has been awarded to Glory, by Kristina Grozeva and Petar Valchanov.

Grand Jury Award

The Grand Jury Award awarded Home by Fien Troch. 

Public’s Choice Award

The Audience price, given in partnership with France 4, has rewarded Layla M by Mijke de Jong.

Award for best actress

The Award for Best Actress has been given to the actress Nora El Koussour for her role in Layla M by Mijke de Jong.


Award for best actor

The Award for Best Actor has been given to the actor Tudor Istodor for his role in The Fixer by Adrian Sitaru.


Award for Best Original Score

The Award for Best Original Music, given by the SACEM, has been awarded to Nicola Piovani for the film L’Indomptée by Caroline Deruas.


Award for Best Cinematography

The Award for Best Cinematography has been given to Gösta Reiland for the film Pyromaniac by Erik Skojblærg.


Young Jury Award

The highschool pupils of Bourg Saint Maurice, Albertville and Chambéry have given the Youth Jury Prize, to the film L’Indomptée by Caroline Deruas, and a special mention to Zoology by Ivan Ivanovitch Tverdovskiy.

Best short film Award

The Award for Best Short Film, awarded by a jury composed of Antonin Peretjatko, Alice de Lencquesaing, Audrey Estrougo, François Theurel, (Le Fossoyeur de film), Lola Bessis and Grégory Audermatte, has been awarded to Rhapsody by Constance Meyer. A special mention have been attributed to Ambulance by Sebastian Torngren Wartin.


Cineuropa Award

The Cineuropa Prize, attributed to a co-produced film or co-produced by a country member of the MEDIA program or Eurimages program, has been awarded to Lady Macbeth.


The 20Minutes of Audacity Price,

The 20Minutes of Audacity Price, given by a jury of 6 journalists from the daily 20 Minutes, has been award to Zoology, by Ivan Ivanovitch Tverdovskiy.




Press Award

The Press Prize, attributed by a jury of 4 journalists from Transfuge, Elle, La Repubblica and Le Journal des Femmes has been awarded to Glory, by Kristina Grozeva and Petar Valchanov.